Festive bus times 2023/24

5 months ago Tue 7th Nov 2023

Festive bus times

Thank you for choosing to travel with Borders Buses during the festive period. On certain days your bus service may operate a Saturday or Sunday service. This means regardless of the day of the week, the bus will run at these times. 

All bus times on limited service are available on the app and at bordersbuses.co.uk - simply go to the journey planner and choose your date of travel. 

Date Service Level
Sunday 24 December Early finish* (see note below)
Monday 25 December No service
Tuesday 26 December No service
Wednesday 27 December Saturday service
Thursday 28 December  Saturday service
Friday 29 December Saturday service
Saturday 30 December Saturday service
Sunday 31 December Early finish* (see note below)
Monday 01 January No service
Tuesday 02 January No service
Wednesday 03 January Saturday service
Thursday 04 January Saturday service
Friday 05 January Saturday service
Saturday 06 January Saturday service
Sunday 07 January Normal service

Please note:

*On Sunday 24 and 31 December, the following cancellations will apply on service X62*:

20:14 from Peebles to Edinburgh arriving 21:30
2155 Edinburgh to Peebles and Galashiels arriving 2355.

Pingo for Berwickshire

There will be no Pingo service on the following dates:

25 & 26 December

01 & 02 January

Early Finish

On the 24 and 31 December Pingo will operate from 07:00 until 21:00.

Outwith these dates Pingo will operate a normal service.